23 Jan, 2017.   Paper Submission has started.

31 Jan, 2017.  Schedule has been changed.

28 Feb, 2017.  Deadline for Abstract Submission has been changed.

Dear Researchers,

We are very happy to announce that the Symposium on Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics at Mountain Sites (ACPM2017) will be held in Gotemba, Shizuoka Prefecture in Japan from November 7 to 10 in 2017.

The city of Gotemba is located in the eastern part of Shizuoka Prefecture, near the base of the majestic Mt. Fuji. Gotemba is an ideal spot for sightseeing areas around the mountain, including Fuji-Goko (Fuji five lakes) and Hakone.

We look forward to hosting this event and making sure that every researcher in the field of atmospheric chemistry and physics at mountain sites has a nice and comfortable stay.

We hope that researchers from all over the world will participate in this conference, exchanging the most up-to-date information, and gaining acquaintance with other atmospheric scientists.

Shiro Hatakeyama, Ph.D
ACPM2017 Committee

Call for Paper

  • Session 1: Effects of the planetary boundary layer on measurements at mountain sites and       transport modeling
  • Session 2: Background baseline observations at mountain sites
  • Session 3: Carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide
  • Session 4: NMHC, PAN, and ammonia
  • Session 5: Long-term changes of ozone and its precursors
  • Session 6: Aerosol optical depth and aerosol optical properties
  • Session 7: Aerosols nucleation
  • Session 8: Aerosol chemical composition
  • Session 9: Cloud Microphysics
  • Session10: Chemistry of fog/cloud, rain, and dew at mountain sites

Key Dates

  • Deadline for Abstract Submission : April 28, 2017
  • Notification of Abstract Acceptance : May 31, 2017
  • Deadline for Early-bird Registration : July 31, 2017

Deadline & Milestones

30 Dec. 2016 First Announcement & Web open
15 Jan. 2017 Opening of Abstract Submission
28 Apr. 2017 Deadline for Abstract Submission
1 May 2017 Second Announcement (Opening of Registration)
31 May 2017 Decision about oral/poster presentations
31 May 2017 Notification of Abstract Acceptance
31 Jul. 2017 Deadline for Early-bird Registration
15 Sep. 2017 Third Announcement
06 Nov. 2017 First on-site registration (Ice braker)
07 Nov. 2017 One-day trip
08 Nov. 2017 Start of the symposium (all days: Oral)
09 Nov. 2017 Morning: Oral, Afternoon: Poster, Evening: Banquet
10 Nov. 2017 Morning: Oral, Afternoon: Symposium closure
  • Mount Fuji Research Station